CREAF is a 30 year public research institution, focused on terrestrial ecology. CREAF’s main objective is to generate knowledge and create new methodological tools in the field of terrestrial ecology, with special emphasis on forest ecology, in order to improve environmental planning and management in rural and urban areas.30

The Pyrenees Observatory is a crossborder initiative of territorial cooperation of the Working Community of the Pyrenees (CTP), launched in 2010 under the presidency of Midi-Pyrénées, regarding climate change. The members of the CTP, and therefore of the OPCC, are the Governments of Aragon, Nouvelle Aquitaine, Catalunya, Euskadi, Navarre, Occitanie and the Principality of Andorra. Since 2017 Aragon Region has the Presidency of the Working Community of the Pyrenees.

Pyrenean Ecology Institute is a research center which belongs to the Spanish National Research Council (CSIC), in the Natural Resources Area. IPE’s main aim is to improve the understanding of terrestrial ecosystem functioning and structure. In addition, IPE’s research focuses on ecosystems changes due to global change (including climate variability and human activities). IPE generates scientific basis for ecosystem conservation and management.

IRTA is a research institute owned by the Government of Catalonia adscribed to the Department of Agriculture.

IRTA’s purpose is to contribute to the modernization, competitiveness and sustainable development of agriculture, food and aquaculture sectors, the supply of healthy and quality foods for consumers and, generally, improving the welfare of the population.

The Catalan Office for Climate Change (OCCC) is the technical instrument of the Catalan Government to promote and coordinate mitigation plans and climate change strategies in Catalonia based on European commitments. In addition, it contributes to the accomplishment of the Kyoto Protocol objectives in Spain.

A leading university providing quality teaching in a wide variety of courses that meet the needs of society and are adapted to the new models of the Europe of Knowledge. 

Our courses provide students with outstanding practical experience, helping them to be better prepared as they enter the professional world. UAB is internationally renowned for its quality and innovation in research.

The University of Zaragoza is the main centre of technological innovation in the Ebro Valley and has great prestige among the group of both Spanish and European universities it has relations with.

Through the Vice-Rectorship for Internationalization and Cooperation, the University of Zaragoza participates in various exchange programmes, collaborating with universities and research centres from Europe, Latin America and the USA, thereby strengthening its international standing.

The University of La Rioja is the most important institution in our region in terms of professional training in higher education and the promotion and development of research.

Research characterizes us and gives all its value to the teaching we offer in our classrooms. The University of La Rioja has more than 60 research teams and the Institute of Vine and Wine Sciences (ICVV).